Mission Point Press, Traverse City, Mich.
Cart 0
The Swordfish Deception: Book 8 in the MIKE4 Series - J.R. Seeger

The Swordfish Deception: Book 8 in the MIKE4 Series - J.R. Seeger


Bookstores and other retailers, please note: This book is available for ordering only through Ingram. Stores should access their Ingram accounts to find this title. Stores that have not yet opened an account with Ingram can do so at this link, then click on "Bookstores."

Ingram welcomes all retailers to open accounts, not just bookstores. So gift shops and other kinds of shops are eligible.

Book description:

After nearly fifteen years of war zone deployments as a military intelligence officer with the US Special Operations Force (SOF), Sue O’Connell is now working in a world where it is unlikely that she would be shot, blown up, or captured. Officially, she now works for the CIA. But US and European agents and sources are dying mysteriously, and Sue’s team is suddenly on its way to Germany. As CO Jamie Schenk says, “It’s murder, Sue. A simple case of murder.”

Meanwhile, Sue’s mother, retired CIA case officer Barbara O’Connell, is at home and puzzling out a mysterious note and the key to a Swiss bank account left to her by her father-in-law, OSS commando and CIA intelligence officer Peter O’Connell Sr. So, Sue reaches out to friend and colleague Beth Parsons, former ambassador and current troubleshooter for an international insurance company. Beth offers her banking assistance in exchange for a little help with a stolen Russian icon.

Once again, the paths of Sue and Barbara twist and converge. Once again, they find themselves targeted obstacles to be eliminated by the Russian mercenaries known as SWORDFISH.

  • Publisher : Mission Point Press (February 22, 2024)
  • ISBN : 978-1-961302-33-4
  • Retail price : $14.95 (softcover)
  • 232 pages
  • 6 x 9 inches

More from this collection