Mission Point Press, Traverse City, Mich.
Cart 0

The Fisherman and His Wife (Once Upon a Time in Michigan series) - Adapted by Heather Shaw, illustrated by Tajín Robles


In this classic fable, a poor northern Michigan fisherman catches a magic fish. When he tells his wife that he released the fish without asking for a reward, she makes it clear that what the fisherman’s wife wants, the fisherman’s wife gets.

The Fisherman and His Wife is the first book in the Once Upon a Time in Michigan series from Mission Point Press. Classic fairytales and fables will be set in different locations around the state. The next book, City Raccoon, Country Raccoon splits its setting between Tahquamenon Falls and Detroit. For more information on this series, contact heather@missionpointpress.com.

8 x 10
32 pp.
Hardcover, $11.37 ($18.95 retail)
Softcover, $7.77 ($12.95 retail)
Full-color illustrations
ISBN (hardcover): 978-1-943995-93-6
ISBN (softcover): 978-1-950659-01-2

More from this collection